Social Horizons Feb: Life Drawing Class 2

Just a quick post to say that not only did I go to life drawing class again yesterday, but at no point did I try and convince myself not too! I wasn’t scared of going – I was just excited about it. What was at first a terrifying prospect is now well and truly in my comfort zone! At break time I found myself chatting happily away to fellow classmates and admiring their work (some of which was aMAZing). Successes like this give me no excuse whatsoever not to try more terrifying things. To infinity and beyond!

Here’s one of my drawings (sorry, forgot to photograph them all and sadly this really isn’t the best one). We were using ink and tea-bags (yes, tea-bags!) to draw with. I discovered the berry fruit tea which came out a lovely pinky colour.

photo (2)

Leave a Reply

