Happy August • Day 1

1 good thing that happened today:

Plans for tonight fell through with book group girls, and were immediately replaced with one of my best friends I haven’t seen in ages. Result!

3 things I’m thankful for:

1. An ACTUAL summer. With sunshine and everything. If you don’t live in UK, you may not appreciate how amazing this is. It. Is. AMAZING.

2. My health and mobility. I’m loving being able to run along the canal towpath again (having finally got past the knee injury and achilles tendonitis), being able to swim in the river, dance salsa, walk around this gorgeous city, have me time with a good yoga stretch. I’m feeling fit and strong, and I love it.

3. Being able to travel. Having been to Australia earlier this year, hubby and I are now planning a two week jaunt across Northern Spain for September. We are SO lucky to be able to both these things in one year. Heck just Aus would have been lucky. Just Spain even. Lucky, lucky us!

Happy photo for the day:

new kicks

My smart new running shoes. These babies are coming on holiday with me too, so I can look great in them AND go for a cheeky run if I fancy it.

Leave a Reply

