Happy August • Day 3

1 good thing that happened today:

It’s Friday. What more do you need?

3 things I’m thankful for:

1. Time. Sometimes it feels like there’s not enough of it in the day, but last night I spent a whole evening on my own with a book and let me tell you, it felt really quite decadent.

2. Old Maslow and his hierarchy of needs (and also, this rather fantastic modification).

maslows-wifi-hierarchy

For illustrating just how well life is treating me. Blogging lands slap bang in the self-actualisation box, so that’s us bloggers; up at the top there. Wow! Great view, isn’t it?!

3. Prosecco. I’d like to formally thank Italy for Prosecco. After extensive trials, I have concluded that it is by far the most effective way to start a weekend.

Happy photo for the day:

Prosecco, pizza and the best Insalata Caprese this side of the Med. Lovely night out with the girls. Thank you Italy. Thank you. Hic.

Leave a Reply

