Happy August • Day 4

1 good thing that happened today:

 Against all the odds, I got up and went for a run after at least three glasses of prosecco last night

3 things I’m thankful for:

1. Weekends! Lazy ones, busy ones, drunken ones, duvet ones… All good in my book

2. Having nowhere to go and nothing to do this weekend, beyond curling up with a book and watching the tail end of Hurricane Bertha thunder past. 

3. Cups of tea. Lots of tea. 

Happy photo for the day:

I love a wet Saturday afternoon when I don’t need to go anywhere in it.

 

Leave a Reply

