Happy August • Day 7

1 good thing that happened today:

I found a timetable app for the little FEVE train we’re using to pootle across the Northern Spanish coast next month. Easy peasy planning in my pocket! This is also great because it’s made me EVEN MORE EXCITED ABOUT MY HOLIDAY!

3 things I’m thankful for:

1.  The internet. I cannot even begin to say how thankful I am to Tim Berners-Lee. What a man. Thank you!

2. Not being outside at the moment, and having a great view of the weather from my desk. That is one belter of a deluge.

3. Living in a tourist city. Sure those huge shoals of camera wielding shufflers can be a touch frustrating to circumnavigate, but I love that holiday vibe you can catch from them. The huge array of bars and restaurants they support are also very welcome and far exceed what a city this size would otherwise sustain.

Happy photo for the day:

 

Lovely night at salsa. Now I'm tired and the sight of my bed makes me verrrry happy.

Lovely night at salsa. Now I’m tired and the sight of my bed makes me verrrry happy.

2 thoughts on “Happy August • Day 7

  1. Wow, loving all the happy and the pics 🙂 This blog reminds me of things in my life I’m thankful for too. Right now, it’s this blog for showing me these. Thank you for the reminders 🙂

Leave a Reply

