Happy August • Day 11

1 good thing that happened today:

The whole epic day! Bath Carnival had us starting dancing at 11am and we didn’t drop into bed until 4.30 the next morning!

3 things I’m thankful for:

1. Yesterday being so awesome that I’m having to post this retrospectively. Best reason ever to miss a blog post.

2. My bed! I assure you, it never looked so good as at 4.45 this morning.

3. OK I was phenomenally pleased to see my bed this morning, but also VERY thankful that I’ve still got the stamina to do two or three dance classes, a two hour long dance through the streets and an after party til the wee hours. Go me!

Happy photo for the day:

Leading the Bath Salsa carnival procession with hubby was a huge buzz, especially when I looked back over a sea of people following us up Great Pulteney Street!

Leading the Bath Salsa carnival procession with hubby was a huge buzz, especially when I looked back over a sea of people following us up Great Pulteney Street!

One thought on “Happy August • Day 11

  1. Pingback: Happy August • Day 14 | My 30 Days Year

Leave a Reply

