Happy August • Day 15

1 good thing that happened today:

A lovely evening at book group followed by tea, biccies and good conversation with my two new book group friends.

3 things I’m thankful for:

1. My husband’s complete inability to sleep in. It averted an oversleeping disaster this morning, when our alarm didn’t go off. Phew.

2. Having shoehorned a couple of hours reading time into my day. It meant I finished my book JUST in time for the book group meeting. Having finished it 5 minutes ago also meant it was very fresh in my mind, for discussion purposes. 🙂

3. Damn You Autocorrect. Laughing is really good for you. And for me, this is THE place to point your mouse, should you ever need a really good chuckle. Unless you happen to be a receptionist at work. Weeping with laughter at one’s desk is not ever so professional. Yes, I speak from experience. People had to ask me if I was OK.

Happy photo for the day:

 

Lovely night, followed by lovely walk home through Bath. I do love it when they illuminate Bath Abbey at night. Isn't it gorgeous?

Lovely night, followed by lovely walk home through Bath. I do love it when they illuminate Bath Abbey at night. Isn’t it gorgeous?

Leave a Reply

