Happy August • Day 17

1 good thing that happened today:

I got a free kneely chair!

I hate my office chair. It looks all fancy and ergonomic and the like, but I find it virtually impossible to keep a half-decent posture on it for more than 5 minutes at a time. Yesterday, I was feeling especially irked at it and started looking at those kneely stool thingies on Amazon. They’re about £100, and I was toying with asking my boss about getting me one. Then, AS IF BY MAGIC, somebody left one out to go free to a good home! That very day!  Just around the corner from work! I know! You could knock me down with a feather. I can’t believe it. I must have built some heck of a good karma back in my giving back and paying forward month. 

3 things I’m thankful for:

1. My new chair, and posture! Am I allowed to use this again? I don’t care – I’m so delighted with it. It’s definitely awesome enough to count as two things.

2. Having an extra evening in the week. It was sad when salsa finished on Thursdays. I do miss it, but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t enjoying having an extra night free in the week. It makes me hugely more flexible for social arrangements, squeezing in my mid-week run… and I’m not adverse to indulging in a cozy night in with the Mr. either.

3. A fast approaching weekend. I love a good Friday, me. The Husbandito and I usually head to our fave bar for afterwork drinks and eats to kick things off. This week, I’ve also managed to shoehorn in a coffee with an old work friend beforehand. I love that feeling of having the whole weekend still ahead of me. I’m getting all de-mob happy just thinking about it. In fact, I think this calls for another shot of…

Blimey! Everything really is awesome isn’t it?

Happy photo for the day:

Look out there! It's the weekend! Woohoo!

Look out there! It’s the weekend! Woohoo!

 

Leave a Reply

