Happy August • Day 18

1 good thing that happened today:

I helped a bride to be get her dancing in shape for her wedding dance. So excited for her!

3 things I’m thankful for:

1. A good night out and some lovely dances at the monthly salsa party night, followed by an after party at the bar next door, dancing into the early hours.  I’m so thankful I started dancing in Bath. The scene here is so friendly and has given me some cracking nights out over the last decade.

2. The bank holiday. What’s no to be thankful for? It’s an extra day off work! Hurrah!

3. Having been of peak clubbing age in the late 90’s and early 00’s. I have been reminded tonight of how much I loved the dance music back then.

Happy photo for the day:

 

Another fantastic night out dancing in Bath

Another fantastic night out dancing in Bath

Leave a Reply

