Happy August • Day 19

1 good thing that happened today:

Lots of quality time with the hubby. We really haven’t done anything particularly exciting. Just pottered about, really. It’s been lovely though. Breaky in bed, takeaway pizza for dinner, and an afternoon nap, just enjoying each other’s company in a way we haven’t had much time for lately.

3 things I’m thankful for:

1. Having our own outside space. Having lived in a top floor flat for seven years before buying this house, outside space was high on our wish list when we started looking around. Bath being a city of many flats, outside space isn’t always that easy to find. Especially at the first time buyer end of the market. Our little garden is just big enough to have a few friends over for drinks, which is all we need. It’s so nice being able to eat breaky alfresco in the sunshine at the weekend, too.

2. Living in the city centre. Well, very close to it anyway. I’m a city girl through and through. The countryside is gorgeous for visiting, but I need coffee shops and a Waitrose at hand to stay sane. I love that I have a decent coffee within a few minutes walk, and don’t have far to go if I need to pop out for supplies. It’s lovely to only be short walk home at the end of a night out, too.

3. My finances. Granted, my credit card is looking somewhat overworked this month, and I don’t save as much as I’d like, but I feel very lucky to own a house in a city like Bath, go on holidays, have meals out, buy takeaway coffee on the way to work (because I’m not functional enough in the morning to make one), buy lunch from M&S, pop into GAP on the way home and pick up a new top here and there…. I’m way above the breadline, which makes me feel incredibly lucky. I’d always like more. I’m really very good at finding uses for more, but do I need more? No, I’m delighted with what I have.

Happy photo for the day:

Breaky's all ready to take back to bed :)

Breaky’s all ready to take back to bed 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

