Happy August • Day 22

1 good thing that happened today:

I bumped into a friend I haven’t seen in while, and picked up some rather fantastic gossip. I’m keeping it to myself of course, but still. Brilliant.

3 things I’m thankful for:

1. I finished the recommended 21 days of journalling gratitudes and happiness. I’m now just doing it because it’s still August, and as far as I know, you can’t OD on happy. I’m really pleased I’ve done this. I’m a fairly happy person anyway, but this is a great mental habit to get into – always looking for the positives. I find myself doing it more and more, without even thinking about it. It’s an upward spiral. The more you do it, the more adept at it you become.

2. A glorious morning! What a stunningly bright and breezy morning it was. Fresh enough to warrant a blazer (I’ve mentioned my love of blazers here before), sunny enough to make you want to skip to work.

3. Having dragged myself through a run. Today was one of those rare days when I just was not feeling it. The rain wasn’t exactly enticing, my legs felt oddly heavy the whole way through and I never did quite find my breath. All this just increased the feeling of satisfaction on finishing of course, and I rewarded myself with yoga and a collapse on the sofa 🙂

Happy photo for the day:

Indulging in a quick read before I nod off...

Indulging in a quick read before I nod off…

Leave a Reply

