Happy August • Day 23

1 good thing that happened today:

I got given a bottle of wine by a student for “being so sweet”! Ah, go on! And it has a lovely pendanty thing on it that she made herself! That’s two gifts. How incredibly lovely!

3 things I’m thankful for:

1. A dancing fix tonight. There’s a one-off event on tonight, which will provide a welcome little shot of dance before we jet off for two weeks away.

2. The rucksacks I ordered through Cotswold Outdoor have finally arrived in store for me to try on, in preparation for Travel Light September. Phew, I was getting a little nervous there. Cutting it a little fine…

3. The weather in Santiago de Compostela currently looks like this for our arrival:

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 10.24.17

Now that, I can handle.

Happy photo for the day:

photo (13)

My lovely bottle of wine, with cool pendanty thing attached.

Leave a Reply

