Cracking Views / Leaky Shampoos

Well first of all, Northern Spain is a glorious place. Gorgeous little coves, long expanses of white sand (sporting dramatic cliffs and monoliths, just casually strewn about upon them), pretty fishing ports, rolling hills… My god it’s got bloody everything. Except wifi. Or at least reliable access to it. Five days in, I’ve finally found a connection so slow, I fear the whole internet may blow up if I attempt to upload the photos of my various outfits I have prepared (to demonstrate my maximum outfit/minimum clothes situation). I’ll wait until I get home for that. In the meantime, you’ll just have to believe me – it’s going well.

My backpack weighed around 6kg and has been no trouble at all to fling on and yomp about with.

My toiletries are all dinky and, so far I think I’ve packed enough of everything. My prized, self-filled sachets of shampoo and conditioner are complete sods to open, and one or two may have leaked a bit… But only within my toiletries zip-lock bag. I suspect I over-filled them a touch. Fingers crossed the rest stay in tact.

I’ll definitely need to hand wash some undies and a top or two by the end of the week, but the fantastically light bag is well worth that effort. Hurrah! Travelling light rocks (so far)!

 

It may not have speedy wifi, but Asturias does have these views, which softens the blow somewhat...

It may not have speedy wifi, but Asturias does have these views, which softens the blow somewhat…

Leave a Reply

