Wet washing & other stories

So, another one of my shampoo sachets seems to have slimed the inside of my toiletries bag, but I’m pleased to report that’s as far as it got. There’s another troublesome one that I’ll need a pair of scissors to open (got rather carried away with the straighteners on that one). I’m not writing them off yet, but suffice to say they’re not working quite as neatly as I’d hoped.

I did my laundry yesterday, and had to don my running kit today as NOTHING had dried by the morning. Not even my undercrackers. Hmm…

I also, rather suddenly, ran out of contact lens solution tonight. My lenses are currently bathing in pitiful little puddles of it. I do hope they survive. I guess I should have packed that second travel bottle. My toner is also a tad thin on the ground…

On the very bright side though, we had a fab day out in the gorgeous little fishing port of Ribadasella, on our way to our current stop. We followed a walking route around the old town, over-indulged on the local cider walked along the seafront, chilled on the beach… None of which we’d have felt remotely inclined to do had we been wheeling cases about, or even carrying bigger backpacks. My ultra-light packing may need some fine-tuning, but I am completely sold on the concept.

My neat, light, little backpack means we can have days out on the beach, just between stopovers, with no hassle.

My neat, light, little backpack means we can have days out on the beach, just between stopovers, with no hassle.

Leave a Reply

