Paris Weekending: Ultra-light / Très Chic?

Oh my, where on earth did those two weeks go? I’m off to Paris this weekend and I really have not got my shit together yet. I still need to find myself a nice, light bag to carry hardly anything in, in order to travel ultra-light and not end up forlornly rubbing deep heat into my neck and shoulders at the end of the day.

What I know for certain is that my little clutch thingy I picked up in H&M for a few quid is definitely coming with me. Having thanked myself for buying it on an almost daily basis in Spain, It’s the perfect size for my essentials. Plus, it’s cute. That’s vital in Paris, n’est ce pas?

Lets just remind ourselves of how it rocked in Spain…

Slinky for the city

Slinky for the city

I also know I’ll be taking shampoo and conditioner in the form of sample sachets (one of each does two washes – perfect for two nights). In fact I’m planning on taking as many toiletries as possible in sachet form. Not those DIY sachets that kept exploding on me in Spain, though. Proper ones this time. I’m going to be hitting up the posh shops for their freebies on the way home from work today. First stop; Kiehl’s!

Clothes-wise, I’m still umm-ing and ah-ing. I know, I really do need to get my shit together. I’m trying not to need any new clothes. I want an iPhone 6, you see. New clothes are suddenly hard to justify. Still, perhaps if GAP just happened to have a nice little pair of black cropped trousers…

Leave a Reply

