Ultra-Light|Ultra-Chic. How to rock a Paris weekend

I must say, I’m feeling smug. I took this backpack I randomly found in Paperchase:

grey bag

I love it’s clean lines and minimal fuss. Doesn’t clutter an outfit. Light as a feather. Small. It ticks all the boxes.  I actually only half-filled it, even with my book. I took:

  • GAP cropped black trousers (which I wore the entire time)
  • Cos long-sleeved striped tee
  • GAP block-striped tee
  • H&M/Maison Martin Margiela Circle Shirt
  • Black Marc Jacobs blazer
  • Black /white converse high tops (worn the entire time)
  • Orange H&M Conscious Collection necklace
  • Black H&M clutch purse (as sported in Spain last month)
  • 2 spare pairs socks
  • 2 spare pairs undercrackers
  • White Sweaty Betty sports bra (worn the entire time)
  • 1 sachet each of shampoo, conditioner, face wash, moisturiser & eye-cream.
  • 1 tiny pot of MAC Prep & Prime
  • 1 brown eye pencil
  • 1 book

 

I can confirm, I spent all weekend feeling very chic indeed. Picking one colour theme made it easy. Black and white everything, with just my necklace providing a pop of colour. Everything I packed was also super light and thin, making it easy to fold everything into a small ziplock bag.

The sample sachets of toiletries were great. I only needed one of each thing, and then ditched the empty packets.

I skipped around Paris, as light as a feather, chic as a tres chic thing. I will NEVER travel any other way again, I swear.

Leave a Reply

